The Push – Tommy Caldwell

2,000 Ft

1 in stock

1 in stock

In 2015 climber Tommy Caldwell took on the hardest challenge of his life, spending 19 days freeclimbing Yosemite's vertical, 3000-foot Dawn Wall - regarded as the most difficult climb in history and a route nobody had ever done before. This odds-defying feat was the culmination of seven years planning and a lifetime of determination. Here, he recounts how he got there, the falls and setbacks - being held hostage, losing his index finger, the break-up of his marriage - the summits conquered and the fears overcome. Fans of Free Solo and Dawn Wall , and climbers and non-climbers alike, will be gripped by this story of drive, focus and achieving the impossible. __________ ' The Push is not simply a book about rock climbing' Guardian 'Probably the greatest living athlete most people have never heard of' Telegraph 'Arguably the best all-round rock climber on the planet' National Geographic 'A real page-turner . . . captivating and deeply moving' Climb magazine 'Captivating and unfailingly honest' Jon Krakauer, author of Into the Wild and Into Thin A

Additional information

Book Condition

Paperback Excellent