Richard P. Feynman – Six Easy Pieces – The Fundamentals of Physics Explained

1,800 Ft

1 in stock

1 in stock

An outstanding communicator, Richard P. Feynman inspired a generation of students with his energetic, unorthodox style of teaching. Drawn from his celebrated and landmark text Lectures on Physics, "Six Easy Pieces" reveals Feynman's distinctive style while introducing the essentials of physics to the general reader. The topics explored include atoms, the fundamentals of physics and its relation to other sciences, the theory of gravitation and quantum behaviour. 'If one book was all that could be passed on to the next generation of scientists it would undoubtedly have to be "Six Easy Pieces"' - John Gribbin, "New Scientist".
About the Author:
Richard P. Feynman (1918-88) was one of this century's most brilliant and original thinkers. He taught at Cornell and the California Institute of Technology and received the Nobel Prize in Physics for his work in quantum electrodynamics. Books by Feynman published by Penguin include QED, and THE CHARACTER OF PHYSICAL LAW. Forthcoming: THE MEANING OF IT ALL (May 98) and SIX NOT-SO-EASY PIECES (September 98).

Additional information

Book Condition

Paperback Very Good